Trail Cleanup 2020 @ 9:00 AM

Tidy up the trail for all the community to enjoy

America the Beautiful Park

Race Director

Lita Abbarno & Kirk Brown

Race Dates

  • Sat, Jan 04
  • Sat, Feb 01
  • Sat, Mar 07
  • Sat, Jun 06
  • Sat, Jul 04
  • Sat, Aug 01
  • Sat, Sep 05
  • Sat, Oct 03
  • Sat, Nov 07
  • Sat, Dec 05

General Information

Trail Section: Pikes Peak Greenway Trail from 8th Street Wal-Mart to the Bijou Bridge.

The Pikes Peak Road Runners have adopted a section of the Pikes Peak Greenway Trail. Monthly cleanups are held to pick up trash and other treasures along the trail. The monthly cleanups occur on the first Saturday of each month. Meet near America the Beautiful Park on Cimino Drive just south of Colorado Avenue. On-street parking is available. The cleanups last for about 2 hours.

Everybody is welcome to come and help clean the trail. Bring a pair of work gloves. Trash bags will be provided. If it's a warm day, also bring a bottle of water to refresh yourself.